Ribaat Program Overview

Ribaat Program Overview

by Ribaat Registration -
Number of replies: 0


Ribaat Program Overview


Ribaat is a four-level online academic program offered by Rabata.org that brings college-level Islamic learning to women across the world. With interactive online classes, homework assignments, research papers and tests, the program is designed to provide women with a solid foundation in the Islamic sciences. 

The first two levels cover the general knowledge needed to live joyously as a Muslim. The second two levels go deeper into the Islamic sciences, with the end goal of preparing ʿālimas, those with the sound educational and spiritual base needed to teach and call to Islam. Completion certificates will be granted after an oral assessment at the end of each level. An Islamic Studies Teacher Certification and ʿĀlima Certification are also available. 

The Ribaat Program is comprised of both core courses and electives. The core courses are part of a leveled program, and students will need to complete some courses as prerequisites in order to move on to the next level. Electives change each semester, and students are required to complete a certain number of electives throughout the four levels of study. 

Ribaat also offers leveled Arabic courses to complement its four-level program, and while the Arabic courses are not required to move forward to Ribaat Level 2, some knowledge of the Arabic language is required for Ribaat Level 3 as well as the certification programs.

Click on the links below for more details on each Ribaat Program:


Islamic Studies Teacher Certificate

Quran Program

Arabic Program

Course Descriptions

Student Orientation 



Ribaat is a part of Rabata.org, a non-profit organization dedicated to providing a community for women to live in the shelter of each other, and provide a platform from which they can gain access to and contribute to the world of Islamic scholarship. For more information, please see:


Rabata.org    |    Ribaat FAQ    |    Rabata on Facebook